Waiting On… (6)

I know, I haven’t posted in a while. I missed taking photos of the arrivals of Sky Blaze pony, Busy Hamsters, Zoo Baby Zebra and Pearl the Magic Drinkin’ Filly.

I also received Jet the Lil Saddle Filly and a lot of kitties including the variation of Mommy and Baby Kittens (minus one kitten), and some other randoms not in great condition I’m going to customise.

Included in the lot was the Tinkled Pink Kitty whose curly hair is a complete mess I can’t possibly fix myself (unlike the Royal Palace Ponies whose long straight hair I patiently de-tangled, combed and reset), so I’m going to customise her and give her new hair. I also received a poor little Curly Tail Trio kitty (also pink) who is absolutely gorgeous but minus her long pink tail, so I’m going to figure out how to give her one. The old one was hacked off and because she’s hard plastic, not soft plastic like the Tickled Pink Kitty, I’m not entirely sure how to get the stump of a tail out of her and replace it. Tickled Pink should be a whole lot easier.

But the big news is that I’m waiting on the Garden Tag Pets and the 1993 Happy Pups, which I have only wanted since forever because I think the alternative colours as so gorgeous and I can’t wait until they arrive. Oh, and I’m getting the lively Shih Tzu which will complete my My Real Pets collection.

When I get the time I’m going to start taking photos of the sets individually, too, but my time is a little short at the moment.

Leave a comment